Thrifty

Livonia/Westland Area Thrift Store Guide

BeFunky DesignTwo blondes, 6 hours and 6 unexplored thrift stores!

Yesterday my friend Kathryn and I set off to explore the thrift stores in the Livonia/Westland area. We met at 11am and we were done by 5pm! Our haul was pretty epic by the end of our thrift store adventure.

Check out the map here!

Download the Thrift Store List here! 


1- St. Vincent de Paul Society
6613 N Wayne Rd
Westland, MI 48185
(734) 629-8250
M-Sat 10am-8pm
Sun-1pm-5pm
www.svdpusa.org

This was our first stop. This thrift store was a decent size and had some pretty cool furniture and home good items. They also had a huge selection of brand new mattresses.

I was pretty tempted to buy the end table with the glass flower top. It was only $20! The checkers/chest game table was pretty awesome as well. With this being our first store I was hesitant to make any decisions, however I might go back and see if they have the end table this weekend. Both Karhryn and I bought a few clothing items.   File_006


2- Value World
35300 Central City Pkwy
Westland, MI 48185
(734) 728-4610
M-Sat 9am-9pm
Sun 10am-6pm
www.valueworld.net

Value World can be found around Michigan and Ohio. In my opinion, they are great thrift stores however they have one major flaw. Most Value Worlds do not have dressing rooms. If you want to try something on, you have to find a corner with a mirror and try it on over your clothing.  This Value World was no different. I found some cute designer dresses that I tried on over my outfit. It was hard to tell if they fit the right way, with my pants and tank top under the dress. Like most thrift stores they also do not have bathrooms and after an ice coffee this was a problem.  I did score a cute express thank top for $3, Kathryn also bought some clothes. File_002


3- Salvation Army Family Store & Donation Center
33600 Plymouth Rd
Livonia, MI 48150
(734) 425-7573
M-Sat 9am-9pm
Sun- Closed
www.semichigan.satruck.org

This was a pretty big Salvation Army. It had dressing rooms and two huge sections of clothing. I was able to find an adorable royal blue Loft skirt and brand-new-with-tags fb-defaulthiking pants. Kathryn and I talked about how we love the fact that Salvation Army Thrift Stores play Christian music. Before visiting this store we stopped at Sonic for lunch!  This was the best lunch decisions!


4- Goodwill Livonia Store
12651 Middlebelt Rd
Livonia, MI 48150
(734) 245-0115
M-Sat 9am-9pm
Sun- 12pm-6pm
www.shopgoodwilldetroit.com

By the time we arrived at Goodwill I was pretty tired! I think it must have been the heat and eating a big lunch. This Goodwill is located next to Menards in Livonia. I am very glad we decided to keep on with our schedule. We were able to find an adorable denim vest. I have been wanting one for a while now. Kathryn found a cardigan and some other goodies!

File_007 (1)

I did find some very interesting items here. Creepy dolls and some shoes that I’m sure someone regretted buying on vacation.

 


5- DAV Thrift Store
8050 N Middlebelt Rd
Westland, MI 48185
(734) 513-6020
M-Sat 9am-9pm
Sun 10am-8pm
www.davthriftmichigan.com

DAV stands for Disabled American Veterans. All the proceeds go towards the Disabled Veterans program. This store was pretty large. At first I was not impressed and thought that it was kind of dirty. Once I started looking at the clothing selection I was very surprised with the nice brands and super cheap prices. We found Kathryn a denim vest! I also found a new board game for game night. I probably would have bought more items if I were not about shopped-out. File_005 (1)

If that dress was in my size I would have snagged it! $6


6- Salvation Army Thrift Store
28982 Ford Rd
Garden City, MI 48135
(734) 261-7175
M-Sat- 9am-10pm
Sun- Closed
www.salvationarmy.org

This Salvation Army was our last stop. We were both pretty tired at this point but we were determined to finish our path. This was a pretty typical Salvation Army.  A little on the small side compared to others.   Kathryn bought a sweater and I found another denim vest for a friend. File_006 (1)


Thanks for reading! Grab a friend and check out these great thrift stores!

Happy Thrifing!!!!

BeFunkyCollage
Cool kids now!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

